And You Call US Lazy?

Over at the tumblr counterpart for this blog, trolls have found a couple of my posts. And they’re super boring. 

The insults are all the same. I eat too much. I don’t exercise enough. I’m gross and ugly. Is that seriously all you’ve got?

Anti-fat trolling is basic and bland. There’s nothing innovative about it, nothing funny, nothing original. For a group who claims fatties are so lazy, they sure do engage in a fair bit of their own laziness when making “jokes” at my expense. 

I guess that’s why they don’t really bother me. These trolls are just exposing themselves as uninteresting, unoriginal people without a thoughtful or nuanced bone in their bodies. They don’t reflect on me.

Leave a Reply

